Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB

 

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA

 

"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)


"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,

 

 

"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA

 

"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends

 

 

 

 

 

Write a Review
Jerry
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Since we were "Independent Travelers" who were finishing our bucket list of seeing Alaska on our own schedule, it was difficult to determine when or if we would be stopping at Whitefish, MT. As we were driving through Glacier National Park, we were able to contact Jill to hopefully make a reservation to stay at Tweet's Suite. Arrangements and directions to the property were given with just one phone call. Now that's service!
Property
What a welcomed sight as we entered the property after two months of staying in hotels. A place to call home that had all the amenities for a satisfying staying in or venturing out to the explore Whitefish. This was truly our rejuvenation time before heading home after a fabulous vacation. We would highly recommend Five Star Rentals of Montana and Tweet's Suite. Thank you.
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Henry
Keystone Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
98% overall!!
Property
View Property: Suncrest Siesta
Simone
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
The Five Star Rentals team were incredibly easy to work with. All of the information we could have needed was provided proactively and was well organized and clear. Really appreciated their attention to detail.
Property
The property was exactly what we were looking for, and better than the photos suggested. Great inside and out. Perfect location for our group, and tons of space. Appreciated the well equipped kitchen and extremely clean property. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Deb
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Enjoyed Mountain Mystique! Our friends had a great time.
Property
View Property: Mountain_Mystique
Laura
Suquamish, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
None better in all of MT! Thank you!!!!!!
Property
Home away from home.... Grace in the space.. Thank you Team 5 Star!
View Property: WiscColo_Condo A
Chris
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very wonderful!
Property
The crockpot doesn't work and the neighbor incorrectly stated that fires were not allowed - please have someone talk to him so he doesn't continue to misinform future guests!
View Property: The Cabin at Lake McDonald
Bill
Billings, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Jill was fantastic to work with!
Property
We want to come back soon!
View Property: Irene`s Lake Cabin
Mike & Karen
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
All Fives!
Property
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Diane
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you
Property
View Property: The Jewel
Rose
Colleyville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was responsive and cooperative to our requests. Convenient check in. No issues.
Property
Lovely setting and views. House was comfortable, well appointed and great for our extended family. 45 minute drive to Glacier, 15 minutes to Whitefish. Activities available at the ski resort were convenient.
View Property: Mountain_Mystique
Delores
New Braunfels, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Quick response to some minor problems in the early days of our stay.
Property
Overall our visit was very good. We were happy to find a nice place that accepted pets. Air conditioning would have been nice the last two weeks, but we learned quickly to keep the cool night air in and used the fans provided.
View Property: Fox_Hollow_Haven
Bud
Kingwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect! I've stayed in Whitefish many times through the years; this time I wanted to be within walking distance of downtown. Jill was most helpful, and patient, in trying to accommodate my requests.
Property
Tweet's Retreat was beautifully accommodated...new functional furniture, nicely supplied kitchen, comfortable beds, new, fluffy towels. Our concern was being in a basement & it was a basement with ground level Windows. However, it was always cool & a welcome respite on the few warm days. Noise from upstairs guests is a problem & the "the patio" is nothing more than a table w/4 chairs on the alley....With minimal landscaping, this could be "funky" workable because we met some lovely folks on the next street, Lupfer, who shared the alley. The best part was our desire for proximity to town!
View Property: Tweet`s_Retreat
Jeannie
Miramar Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
All of your staff was super! Efficient and very professional.
Property
We enjoyed the peacefulness in the comfortable bed and furnishing. Would of enjoyed a sofa bed in the living room. Enjoyed the amenities, very relaxing! We hope to be back. We took daily walks, went fly-fishing, hiked Big Mountain, did a lot of exploring! Fantastic!
View Property: Monterra_at_Whitefish
Richard
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Worked with team by e-mail only; no issues.
Property
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Bill
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Could not have been happier
Property
SEE evaluation sheet we left in the Information Book
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Meredith
Clear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
The team at 5 Star Rental of MT was first rate and ensured we had every thing we needed for a top notch vacation. Their communication was timely, and everything was extremely organized. We had great directions to the property, and we welcomed with a hand written note to ensure our arrival. The wonderful customer service is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Property
We had the most marvelous stay at the Cabin at Lake McDonald. It had all the convinces of home with a million dollar view. It was a very memorable way to experience Glacier National Park. We definitely hope to be able to return to this property in the future. I can't imagine a better way to experience this fantastic place.
View Property: The Cabin at Lake McDonald
Ilene
DeWitt, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our family had not traveled together before and since I was the one who found this home was quite nervous about what we find after a 28 hour train ride...the Lazy JP Ranch provided the perfect getaway for our family of 12! It was spacious, exceptionally clean, well equipped to meet a variety of family needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of the mountains from the welcoming front porch. The game room and media room was a big hit with the 2 teenage boys and we put the grill and back patio to good use in the evenings. A nice touch was the box of chocolates upon arrival....you ladies are a class act! Thank you so much for all you did and will come highly recommended to friends and family in the future!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Alicia
Yampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property Manager
The staff are great. We appreciated them always quickly responding to us and the ease at making our reservations. Thank you
Property
The Jewel was the perfect place for our family to stay at for our son's wedding in Whitefish. We were so thankful to have a place that lets us have our pets!! I would of loved to take the whole place home with us. Just really a nice home. Thank you! Alicia
View Property: The Jewel
Diana
Lemont, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful and spotless. We were very impressed with all of the kitchen supplies available as well. We would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Stacey
Sheridan, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Maybe you can make sure the next renter's know there is no air conditioning.
View Property: Suncrest Siesta
Richard
Manchaster, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
All were helpful in every way.
Property
Our stay was great in all aspects!
View Property: Lake McDonald BoatHouse
John
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you
Property
View Property: Lake McDonald BoatHouse
Jerry
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Team members very friendly and professional
Property
Excellent if we travel to this area again we will use your services again.
View Property: Fox_Hollow_Haven
Mary Ann
Butte, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Five Star Rentals was amazing! Very accommodating to all of our needs, and very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
We had a wonderful stay - the property was beautiful and well maintained. There was nothing overlooked, and we had everything we needed, and then some. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Addie
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service.
Property
The property was perfect for our needs!
View Property: LazyJPRanch