Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB

 

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA

 

"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)


"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,

 

 

"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA

 

"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends

 

 

 

 

 

Write a Review
Addie
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service.
Property
The property was perfect for our needs!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Adelina
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Jeannie
Miramar Beach, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
Property Manager
Joyce, Jill and Suzy are all very professional, friendly and caring We hope and pray that this will be a lasting and long business relationship. Jeannie and Al Banner
Property
Everything was excellent.
View Property: Monterra_at_Whitefish
Kirk
Davidson, CA
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very good team easy to get along with.
Property
Just a head up that the hot tub lid needs to be fixed. It was in poor shape when we arrived and we took extra care to make sure that no more damage was done to it. You may want to tell the owners as it will be costing the owners a foutune to heat. The hot tub matience man knew of this problem. Thanks again for everything. 20 plus years staying at theses condos and still enjoy it every time. Kirk Johnson
View Property: Big Mountain View #3
Chris
Lethbridge, CA
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2016
Property Manager
Great job, nice place!
Property
Everything great!
View Property: Mountain_Mystique
Jeff
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Five Star did a phenomenal job. They were easy to work with and resolved all questions quickly. Hassle free vacation. Would highly recommend.
Property
Loved everything The only issues were not enough glasses and utensils. The showers did outmatch the nice quality of the home.
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Kate
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property Manager
Extremely accommodating and friendly team - efficient and helpful. Thanks ladies!
Property
Resthaven Roe was a perfect house for us - stunning lake views from most windows and extremely clean and comfortable. All of the beds had very comfortable mattresses and bedding - a nice treat. The house was well stocked and had tons of room for everyone to spread out. We loved the bike ride to town - about 6 kms each way - a few kms to the ski hill for hiking and outdoor adventures, and only a short walk to the lake which has a community dock - perfect for day boat rentals, paddleboarding and swimming. FYI - a couple of very tiny items that would improve the already great stay: a "Swiffer" type broom, a dust pan for the broom itself, and more dresser drawers and hangers for clothing. Although we love the flavor of the charcoal bbq, my husband thought a gas or propane unit would be more efficient. By the end of the stay he was loving the charcoal enough to say he didn't mind waiting the time it took to warm up.
View Property: Resthaven Roe
Susan
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The only thing missing was an ironing board. Most people would not need one but we were there for a wedding, rehearsal dinner, etc. and did need one. There was an iron, but no ironing board. Other than that, everything was wonderful. The place was very well equipped and we loved the location. Thanks so much for the chocolates. That was a very nice welcome. I'd say our experience was excellent!
View Property: Stumps_Townhouse
Sheryl
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and extremely nice. We were given great directions how to get to the house. We were also told before hand what was available in the area, very helpful since we were out of state.
Property
The property was awesome! It was very spacious. The kitchen was wonderful. We are a family that likes to cook and the kitchen had everything we needed. A great place for a family vacation.
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Sherri
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great. Very prompt to answer questions and even delivered a package for us to the house.
Property
The view was amazing and the house was above expectations. The bonus room above the garage was a great hang out for the kids! My only criticism would be the bedding. Pillows were super flat and the sheets on the queen bed upstairs wouldn't stay on at night so we fought that all week. Otherwise, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
David
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red`s Roost
Val
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
Jill was great. Quick to repsond to all of my requests. Friendly. Helpful. Loved working with her.
Property
Really the only issue, and why I wouldn't stay at that property again, was simply the location. Being right on the main street/highway made it very noisy. Probably not a big deal in the winter when the windows are closed but non-stop noise through the open windows made it challenging to sleep.
View Property: WiscColo_Condo A
Leigh
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Cindy
Arabi, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great with good follow up on phone calls, great info all the way around.
Property
See #7
View Property: Red`s Roost
Michael
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Ashley
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
Property Manager
We had the best time and Five Star put us in the perfect condo for our family.
Property
It was perfect!
View Property: Whitefish_River_Roost
Vicki
Washburn, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful in helping us locate the property we were looking for
Property
We loved the property and the location was great. The only issue we had was we would have preferred more shower facilities instead of the bath tub - it looks good but was hard to get in and out of and we all preferred a shower.
View Property: Loon_Lookout
Kayla
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, made our trip very easy as we all know it can be difficult to find a nice cabin
Property
we loved it, the deck view was so calming and.peaceful, very clean and well managed. We will for sure be back next year!!
View Property: Red`s Roost
Don
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Mountain Mystique offered a gorgeous summer experience for our family. It provides luxurious accommodations for a large group. We loved having all the bathrooms!
View Property: Mountain_Mystique
Jeremy
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stumps_Townhouse
Jared
Kalispell, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alley Loft
Michelle
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely the best home rental ever. Whenever we are traveling, we prefer home rentals over hotels and have stayed in many beautiful places, but Mountain Mystique tops the list. It is the cleanest and most organized home we have stayed in. Plenty of plush towels, beautiful sheets and organized kitchen drawers. We wished we could have stayed longer!!!
View Property: Mountain_Mystique
Leanne
Upton, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very easy to work with. They accommodated our early arrival. It was easy to contact them with questions.
Property
The house was beautiful and a perfect fit for 3 teenage boys. They loved the pool table, having our own private dock and all of the extras at the house. We loved how peaceful and quiet the surroundings are. The small cabin is charming. Highly recommend this property. We loved our stay!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Michelle
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We initially had some trouble getting our contract via email, but the 5star staff were extremely accommodating and willing to do whatever necessary to help us out. They always responded to my calls, even after hours. They left us visitor's pamphlets and yummy treats to welcome us, and the binder with important info about the cabin was great. The cabin was clean and comfortable- great job Five Star Resort!!
Property
Bear Foot Cabin is a great place to stay for a family. Very close to the quaint little town of Whitefish and Glacier Nat'l Park, with lots to do in the area. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out at the end of the day and get a little quiet time too. The summer of 2015 was a hot one, we were grateful that the cabin had A/C and fans, and was always cool. Very clean and comfortable all around! The owners collect bears and left a photo journal of their hikes in the area- it made the cabin feel very "homey". It was great that they had WIFI, a nice selection of DVD's and they actually did have some sort of TV (maybe Netflix?). It was perfect for our stay in Montana!
View Property: Bear Foot Cabin
Curtis
Okotoks, CA
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Check in/out was super easy. Called Fivestar a few times for clarifications on check in/out and everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
The property was perfect for a golf trip as you can walk to/from Whitefish Lake golf course. Close to downtown. House was clean and amenities were plentiful. No complaints.
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse