Arriving: Departing:

Featured Vacation Rental

Majestic View Haven
Montana Equal Housing Renter
Montana Vacation Rental Association
Travel to Whitefish Montana

Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB


"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD


"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB


"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL


"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama


"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA


"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert


"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,



"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB


"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB


"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB


"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA


"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME


"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary


"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ


"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA


"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends






Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property Manager
Extremely accommodating and friendly team - efficient and helpful. Thanks ladies!
Resthaven Roe was a perfect house for us - stunning lake views from most windows and extremely clean and comfortable. All of the beds had very comfortable mattresses and bedding - a nice treat. The house was well stocked and had tons of room for everyone to spread out. We loved the bike ride to town - about 6 kms each way - a few kms to the ski hill for hiking and outdoor adventures, and only a short walk to the lake which has a community dock - perfect for day boat rentals, paddleboarding and swimming. FYI - a couple of very tiny items that would improve the already great stay: a "Swiffer" type broom, a dust pan for the broom itself, and more dresser drawers and hangers for clothing. Although we love the flavor of the charcoal bbq, my husband thought a gas or propane unit would be more efficient. By the end of the stay he was loving the charcoal enough to say he didn't mind waiting the time it took to warm up.
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
The only thing missing was an ironing board. Most people would not need one but we were there for a wedding, rehearsal dinner, etc. and did need one. There was an iron, but no ironing board. Other than that, everything was wonderful. The place was very well equipped and we loved the location. Thanks so much for the chocolates. That was a very nice welcome. I'd say our experience was excellent!
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and extremely nice. We were given great directions how to get to the house. We were also told before hand what was available in the area, very helpful since we were out of state.
The property was awesome! It was very spacious. The kitchen was wonderful. We are a family that likes to cook and the kitchen had everything we needed. A great place for a family vacation.
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great. Very prompt to answer questions and even delivered a package for us to the house.
The view was amazing and the house was above expectations. The bonus room above the garage was a great hang out for the kids! My only criticism would be the bedding. Pillows were super flat and the sheets on the queen bed upstairs wouldn't stay on at night so we fought that all week. Otherwise, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy!
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
Jill was great. Quick to repsond to all of my requests. Friendly. Helpful. Loved working with her.
Really the only issue, and why I wouldn't stay at that property again, was simply the location. Being right on the main street/highway made it very noisy. Probably not a big deal in the winter when the windows are closed but non-stop noise through the open windows made it challenging to sleep.
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
Arabi, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Team was great with good follow up on phone calls, great info all the way around.
See #7
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
Property Manager
We had the best time and Five Star put us in the perfect condo for our family.
It was perfect!
Washburn, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful in helping us locate the property we were looking for
We loved the property and the location was great. The only issue we had was we would have preferred more shower facilities instead of the bath tub - it looks good but was hard to get in and out of and we all preferred a shower.
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, made our trip very easy as we all know it can be difficult to find a nice cabin
we loved it, the deck view was so calming and.peaceful, very clean and well managed. We will for sure be back next year!!
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Mountain Mystique offered a gorgeous summer experience for our family. It provides luxurious accommodations for a large group. We loved having all the bathrooms!
San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Kalispell, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Woodridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Absolutely the best home rental ever. Whenever we are traveling, we prefer home rentals over hotels and have stayed in many beautiful places, but Mountain Mystique tops the list. It is the cleanest and most organized home we have stayed in. Plenty of plush towels, beautiful sheets and organized kitchen drawers. We wished we could have stayed longer!!!
Upton, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very easy to work with. They accommodated our early arrival. It was easy to contact them with questions.
The house was beautiful and a perfect fit for 3 teenage boys. They loved the pool table, having our own private dock and all of the extras at the house. We loved how peaceful and quiet the surroundings are. The small cabin is charming. Highly recommend this property. We loved our stay!
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
We initially had some trouble getting our contract via email, but the 5star staff were extremely accommodating and willing to do whatever necessary to help us out. They always responded to my calls, even after hours. They left us visitor's pamphlets and yummy treats to welcome us, and the binder with important info about the cabin was great. The cabin was clean and comfortable- great job Five Star Resort!!
Bear Foot Cabin is a great place to stay for a family. Very close to the quaint little town of Whitefish and Glacier Nat'l Park, with lots to do in the area. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out at the end of the day and get a little quiet time too. The summer of 2015 was a hot one, we were grateful that the cabin had A/C and fans, and was always cool. Very clean and comfortable all around! The owners collect bears and left a photo journal of their hikes in the area- it made the cabin feel very "homey". It was great that they had WIFI, a nice selection of DVD's and they actually did have some sort of TV (maybe Netflix?). It was perfect for our stay in Montana!
Okotoks, CA
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Check in/out was super easy. Called Fivestar a few times for clarifications on check in/out and everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable.
The property was perfect for a golf trip as you can walk to/from Whitefish Lake golf course. Close to downtown. House was clean and amenities were plentiful. No complaints.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
I did submit a review under VRBO - loved the house!
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
The experience and professionalism of the staff at Five Star Rentals was excellent. They were extremely helpful and true pleasure to deal with.
A wonderful house. Found it extremely comfortable and clean.
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2015
Property Manager
New Canaan, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2015
Property Manager
The team at Five Star Rentals was very easy to work with. These folks were kind, thoughtful and exceeded my expectations regarding customer service.
The property, Majestic View, was difficult to find, but once we found it (in the dark) it was easy from then on. (Lesson -- read the paper instructions and don't rely on GPS) The property was beautiful. The cabin was beautifully furnished and contained everything one could need for a vacation. Upon arrival my family wandered from room to room admiring the cabin -- the large modern kitchen, sound system, fireplace, large deck, grill and utensils, bunk beds, loft, game room, etc. This is the perfect cabin for a family or couple(s). It was secluded and yet convenient to Glacier National Park. I would highly recommend Five Star Rentals and Majestic View.
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property Manager
Rosalia, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and answered all our questions, sent us emails with all the available activities and contact numbers. Easiest vacation we have taken in a long time.
Property ( The Jewel )
The cabin was very nice. Loved the shower in the master bedroom. Lots of open space, great kitchen with everything you need to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great outdoor space and quiet setting allowed us to relax and enjoy Montana. We would return in a heart beat!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property Manager
Staff are kind, responsive, compassionate, and very accommodating. Best property rental team I have worked with.
Look forward to returning every year!
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2015
Property Manager
Our stay at Bear Foot Cabin was wonderful. The furnishings were very nice and the peacefulness of the countryside was just what we needed. We have stayed in this particular cabin twice and would do it again. The first time we brought out dogs. The fenced-in side yard was a lifesaver. There is even a doggy door for the dogs to let themselves out. I would highly recommend Bear Foot Cabin.
Greer, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very helpful during the booking process and after arrival, sharing tips and directions for the area.
We absolutely loved Loon Lookout and hope to stay there again.
Woodland Hills, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2015
Property Manager
Cordial, quick, and conscientious, Five Star Rentals knew exactly how to find the perfect place for our trip and to get us settled in to a gorgeous place. Like a good friend would.
Love it! Hope to see you next year! Cross your fingers for a second season for Santas in the Barn!
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2015
Property Manager
Team is great. Helpful in all regards.
Provides us with the best family time we have all year.