Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB

 

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA

 

"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)


"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,

 

 

"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA

 

"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends

 

 

 

 

 

London, GB
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
Great rental and location!
View Property: Irene`s Lake Cabin
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely love this place, Thank you!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Chinook, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
We had a great time! Terrific Place!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Everett, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
Excellent Home! We enjoyed ourselves very much!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Havre, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
We Love this house and can't wait to come back next year!
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Collinsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
From start to finish, it was a joy corresponding with Five Star Rentals. They were exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful and made the entire process effortless. They promptly returned my emails, sent us very friendly reminders when payment was due, sent us directions to our rental, and provided us with a welcome package of information about the area, along with a delicious box of candy!
Property
Lazy JP Ranch is a truly magnificent property and was perfect for my family of 7! It is perhaps the best equipped, best maintained, and cleanest home I have ever rented. The house was thoughtfully designed so that bedrooms are spaced well apart, and the 2 sets of stairs to the second floor provide easy access from any room on the first floor. The game room proved to be a winner for all my grandsons, and to my surprise and delight, for all the adults in the family as well. Although there are televisions in most of the rooms, I dont believe any of us tuned in during our 5-day stay, making this a true vacation. The house is situated on a lovely property, well away from any neighbors, with large front and back decks to enjoy the beautiful scenery. It is convenient to Glacier National Park, which is where we spent the bulk of our time while renting. Our one and only regret was that after 5 short days we had to move on.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
All of my dealings with everyone at Five Star Rentals was pleasant and helpful. The few times that I needed to talk to someone the call was promptly answered and my questions were answered. It was nice to be allowed to occupy the property a little earlier than the 4PM check-in time as we had some of our group arriving around noon.
Property
Our group of 8 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at High Plains Ranch. The house was well equipped with everything we needed for our 4 day stay. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and preparing meals and the large table on the screened-in porch was great for our group of 8. We loved the seclusion of the property as well as it's close proximity to town. The round-about driveway was great for accommodating our group with 3 cars. It was also nice having an empty two car garage as well because we had a motorcycle trailer and M/C that we really wanted to keep inside. I can't think of a single thing that I would change about the property! Thanks so much from all of the Texas group! Jim & Rose Berry
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Jill and Suzi went out of their way to accommodate my family for a last minute birthday visit. The property was amazing!!
Property
The property was unbelievable! The location is fantastic right by the lodge so many outdoor activities especially this summer. Would be perfect for skiing as well!
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
"Here the last week of our stay, and blessed beyond belief. What an amazing place this is. Montana has a way of touching the soul. The sound of the waves on the shore drifting off to sleep, the closeness to the stars as I lay on the dock at night and gaze up in wonder - shooting stars every night!"
View Property: Zants_Landing
Yelm, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and always friendly.
Property
Property was beautiful.
View Property: Ohana Montana
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
"The staff were kind and helpful."
Property
"We enjoyed our visit here. It was a pretty location, about 30 minutes away from the west end of Glacier NP. The home was unique and fun, gave us plenty of room, and worked out very well for our family."
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
"Very hard to find something to be improved: the house, the furniture, the location are just great and perfect. Strongly recommended if you plan to visit Glacier National Park as located very close to the West entrance of the park."
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
This team absolutely lives up to the name "Five Star Rentals"! They earned five stars in every area of service from the first inquiry to final check out! Kudos to each one of you and thank you for making our time in MT so special.
Property
This is one amazing property with views that would be hard to beat anywhere. The pictures and descriptions simply don't do it justice. Not sure any pictures or words could. It just takes your breath away when you walk out the back door! We will definitely be back to this property and the wonderful team at Five Star Rental!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Manheim, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Great Views-had a great time!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Plano, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and enjoyable experience. They always responded quickly and explained the concerns and was very helpful. They adjusted things based on our need, and I can not thank them enough. Awesome vacation.
Property
This is by far the best vacation rental I have stayed. The property is so nice and well maintained. If I go back to Montana, I will stay in the same property again.
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Santa Monica, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Irene`s Lake Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
"We had a great time at the house! A wonderful space to hang out and great access to Glacier National Park. We really appreciate all of your help to make it a great stay. My mom would like to offer one piece of advice which is to keep a hair dryer in the bathroom. Her daughters think she might be the last person on earth blow drying hair on a hiking vacation! Thanks so much!"
Property
"This was a really beautiful house to stay in within easy driving distance of Glacier National Park. We were able to cook meals in the fully stocked kitchen and had a great time hanging out in the beautiful living spaces and patio. I would definitely stay again if travels brought us back to Montana!"
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Sparks, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Team members we friendly and knowledgeable. In fact, helped us send a fax from their office to satisfy our business needs while we were on vacation.
Property
A visit to Glacier Park and Whitefish for my family was on my bucket list for the past few years. The friendly staff helped make that dream come true for me. The accommodations were everything I had hoped for.
View Property: Big Mountain View #3
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property Manager
"Your company was very pleasant to work with, Thanks!"
Property
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It fit our needs and your company was very pleasant to work with, Thanks!"
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Torrance, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was amazing and very thorough
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Point of Pines and plan on returning every year
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
It was great working with Jill and Suzy to secure our home away from home. The property worked great for our family reunion, and we'll definitely use FiveStar again. Thanks for all you do.
Property
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
"Your hospitality has been amazing and appreciated. Customer service of Five Star so amazing! I'm sure we'll be back. Thank you!!"
Property
"Hi all, we loved everything here! The house was perfect for us inside and out. It could not have been better situated - the mountains, the fields, the sky and sunset."
View Property: High Plains Ranch
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Your team are exceptional! Very knowledgeable about the area and helpful. Definitely will be back!
Ponoka, CA
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property
Another fantastic Week at Lazy JP! Hard to leave-see you next year!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The automatic emails were occasionally confusing but they were quick to answer my questions about them. I was very happy with the service I received from the staff.
Property
I just loved staying at Reese's Retreat! I loved it so much I wanted to buy a property in the development. The location could not have been more convenient. The neighbors were great and the view from the house (both front and back) was exquisite. I'm trying to decide if I should sell my house in Bigfork and try to buy a condo here instead.
View Property: Reese`s_Retreat