Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB

 

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA

 

"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)


"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,

 

 

"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA

 

"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property
Thank you! The Caboose is lovely. We will recommend it to friends.
View Property: The Caboose
Simi Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great as usual. You guys and Five Star are amazing! Happy Holidays!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2018
Property
We truly enjoyed our Christmas week at Blanchard Woods! The house accommodated our familys needs, expectations and tastes perfectly! Well definitely look into renting it again next time were in MT! We met the cleaning couple on our way out and want to comment on how friendly they were! Thank you and have a Happy New Year! Jane Kim and Family
View Property: Blanchard Woods
La Canada, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
I felt like I was being treated like family. I will definitely rent with Five Star again!
Property
Loved the cabin, but the access to the sleeping area was up a steep ladder and for an older person (like me) this was not ideal.
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful! Thanks for your help and making it work by adding three more days to our stay.
Property
We ate most of our dinners out on the deck. I used the grill three times. Kens comment: Really nice bed, washer, dryer, stove, kitchen utensils. When we got home after the hurricane no damage and the animals were fine, just lots of rain. Thanks again.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Havre, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks Jill, Suzy and Joyce for always making us feel so welcome. Darla
Property
We have been renting this house for three years and we absolutely love it. It always feels like coming home.
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Five Star Rentals was responsive and helpful.
Property
It was an awesome cabin- it was even better than the pictures. We had everything we needed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this property!
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the delicious chocolates!
Property
We loved it here... especially how secluded it is. We couldn't hear a thing besides the sound of birds and crickets. The home was immaculate and the kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent, friendly service. Quick response to the beehive and barbecue issues.
Property
Very nice property in a very convenient location. Loved being able to walk to town. Liked all the interesting furniture. Thank you for being dog-friendly!! One potential issue in the winter would be not being able to use both sides of the garage due to the ramp.
View Property: Reese`s_Retreat
Regen, DE
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
A very friendly and competent team. Thank you so much. Hope to see you next year in Montana.
Property
A nice place to spend the summer time ;-)
View Property: Blanchard Woods
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and attentive to our needs. Your team matched us up with the perfect property and location and price that matched our needs. Many thanks for the wonderful stay!
Property
View Property: Tweet`s_Retreat
Carmichael, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Golden Pond
Jerome , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Friendliness and knowledge of the staff is a 5!
Property
Overall experience was a 5!
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had never been to Montana or Glacier National Park, and all our questions were answered in a fast, friendly way. The info provided by the staff made it easier to plan our trip, and made our stay enjoyable. From booking our stay to the final payment, everything was easy!
Property
We stayed in Bear Den Cabin just west of Whitefish. We loved it! So nice to have a view of the lake, and being just a few minutes from town was a perfect balance of nature and civilization. Beds were comfortable, A/C worked great, and we had everything we needed for a great stay. Some guests may not like the stairs up to the loft, but we didn't have any issues. We would definitely stay at Bear Den again.
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
San Luis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cherry Tree Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Five Star Rentals are great people to work with.
Property
We had an amazing time on our stay. The house is beautiful and the amenities were great.
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
The rental agency was easy to reach and pro-active in communications - Thanks very much for the excellent communication. It helped us immensely. Our welcome materials included a package of flyers and local adverts and maps which gave us a head start in knowing the area. There was also a nice extra that I wont divulge so other guests can be surprised (in a good way) as well.
Property
"The condo was clean and well furnished and we had access to kitchen basics left by the owners and past renters (spices, coffee, etc.). Its at the ski slopes so if you are skiing, you cant beat the location. All the bedrooms are one floor below the main living space. All appliances are functional and clean. Washer/Dryer facilities are outside the building and need $1.50 in quarters per each wash or dry (a roll of quarters is provided by the rental company). There is a hot tub in the winter season only and is right across the hall from the condos front door. The deck and grill area (off the TV room) was where we enjoyed each nights dinner."
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
"The process of renting and check-in was easy and seamless. We also appreciated the tips for things to do and hikes.
Property
Beautiful home with spectacular views. The house is actually nicer and bigger than the pictures make it seem. It fit our family of 8 with room to spare. The house was fantastic.... it was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The location is perfect for hiking, white water rafting and very private. Would definitely stay here again - We really enjoyed our stay."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Denver, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely choose them again!
Property
Property was great! Our only complaint were the dogs next door... but that's not in your control :)
View Property: Tweet`s_Retreat
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Overall, the FiveStar team was excellent throughout our entire stay. Look forward to staying with them again.
Property
Great location. Nice clean, quiet neighborhood.
View Property: Ohana Montana
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
The team is always so friendly and responsive. I feel like a friend and not a client!
Property
Obviously we love the property and its location since we keep coming back. My only recommendation has to do with the mattress on the sleep sofa downstairs which is pretty thin. Fortunately we were able to work around it. The place is wonderfully comfortable even for large groups!
View Property: The Jewel
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Jill, Suzy and Joyce were all extremely helpful and accommodating during out stay. They were also extremely responsive to any questions we had regarding our stay in Whitefish.
Property
We love our stay at this house- it was perfect for our family get-together. It was perfect for kids and we especially loved sitting on the back patio in the evenings.
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Rated check-in experience, friendliness of guest services team, ease in finding the rental, overall knowledge of staff, and likelihood that they would they refer family and friends to this property as all 5's!
Property
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the house! Furnishings are lovely, kitchen is very well stocked, feels very homey. So glad it has air conditioning! We had a great stay!
View Property: Whitefish Gateway
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely amazing home & service! All 5's!!
View Property: Majestic View Haven