Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property
"This home is gorgeous! It is private yet 5 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier Ntl Park. Everything you need is in the home and it was the perfect place to stay."
View Property: Belton Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property
"This house was so cute. Decorated rustic but very comfortable. 6 adults and 1 toddler. Perfect size. Lots of extras, definitely recommend staying here. It's about 30 min to West Glacier. I would stay here again. You should too!"
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property
"Wonderful, very well stocked rental."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property
"Perfect location minutes from Glacier. Hot tub was perfect after a long hike. Clean, quiet, and everything you need."
View Property: Belton Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Property
"Beautiful home and property. Photos don't do it justice. The Hut was equipped with everything we needed and more. Perfect location for exploring West Glacier. Loved spending time out on the lake, relaxing by the fire, and listening to the loons. Would definitely recommend."
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property
"We had a wonderful time. The home accommodated 6 people well."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely awesome spot. So beautiful!
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lake House
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2021
Property
"The house fit our needs for the past 6 weeks and we enjoyed staying here!"
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property
"Awesome place to stay with a group. Was perfect for us and very comfortable. Furnishings and dcor was fantastic. We highly recommend staying at Lazy JP."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful if I had a question it was answered within a day. Thank you
Property
The hut was homey and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and exploring Montana. Will stay again, if I ever return.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property
"The Point of Pines vacation home on Whitefish lake was a wonderful place to stay. The main home was perfect for our group and offered amazing views of the lake and the surrounding mountains. It was very well equipped for our stay since we cooked several meals in the home and on the BBQ. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay. We also used the rustic log cabin. It was very functional and takes you back in time with the antique furniture and appliances. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever make a return trip to the Flathead Valley we would seriously consider staying here again."
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
"You guys are doing a great job! Next time I come to Montana I'm booking directly with Five Star Rentals."
Property
"Fantastic in every way! The house is amazing, the views are heavenly, and the location can't be beat. Close enough to Glacier for easy access but private enough to feel remote. I've seen deer many times, but I've never seen them comfortable enough to play chase with each other around a pond. Off the charts relaxing!"
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2021
Property Manager
Always a great experience!!
Property
Great summer again !!
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Spectacular base for our family week exploring Glacier and Whitefish. Enjoyed all the games indoors and out as well as the relaxing front and back porches for morning coffee and evening grills. Kitchen is well appointed with all the appliances needed to feed the crew. Loved the Lazy JP!!"
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Great place very close to Glacier National Park with everything you could need for a really enjoyable time. Lake is beautiful, surroundings are quiet, and the Hut is well equipped. Would rent again!"
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We had a wonderful stay. The house and all the amenities were perfect."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We enjoyed staying in this beautiful house and seeing the animals that came to visit everyday. The house is as a convenient location to the park and nearby towns. It has everything one might need."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
"Amazing view! About 20 minutes to get into glacier. Very secluded. We loved our stay and would stay there again."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property
"Big house with lots of beds perfect for a big family group. 20 mins to West Glacier gate. Spacious property with running creek and beautiful views."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"This home was perfect. We didn't even leave to eat dinner. We just got take out and brought it back. Our toddler especially loved the hidden play room!! We had deer visit daily and loved sitting on the back porch to watch the stars. Top notch kitchen, family room, bathrooms, laundry room, and bedding. Easily accommodated 6 adults and two car garage was a bonus. Location was 30-35 minutes from west park entrance. Closer than most other Whitefish options. Overall this is the fourth location our family has stayed in West Glacier and by far the best! Thank you for sharing your home with us!"
View Property: Blanchard Woods