Guest Reviews

"We stayed here over New Years with our three 20 something adult children for a ski vacation. We booked last minute so there wasn't anything on the hill but we found we loved the quiet residential location only 3 blocks from downtown - the young adults could walk to nite life and we could relax by the fire. This is a large 3 bedroom upper floor condo with a view of the mountains and the trains whitefish is known for. High end finishing including a 6 burner Viking gas stove. Gourmet kitchen with sharp knives and everything you need for those who like to cook. No hot tub but the master bath has a deep jacuzzi tub. Roomy with high ceilings and nice finishing. There was a BBQ we used, 3 decks, washer, dryer. The rental company - five star - were fantastic. We would stay here again summer or winter, great value for what you get compared to what you pay on the hill. There is a free snow bus so older teens and young adults can get to and from the hill and town themselves if they have to and you can walk to great restaurants and back without worrying about having a glass of wine and diving - all in all awesome." - Tracey Fellowes, Calgary, AB

 

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." -- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." -- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"As always, we had a great time. Thanks for everything!" -- Cliff & Lesley Dales, Savannah, GA

 

"The Jewel was perfect for celebrating my 60th birthday with my girlfriends, cousin, sister, and niece. We spent 8 nights there celebrating. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, and were all in the same house. We were able to prepare our meals there which included eggs benedict, smoothies, pork roast, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better location...we would easily go to Whitefish for the Christmas Stroll and play, to Kalispell for a quilting class, to the airport to pick up friends, to Costco for groceries, to All About Memories for card making. On the day we were going to venture to Glacier, we were so tired from running around, we decided to spend a down-day at the Jewel watching movies. The first three days it snowed a few inches every day, on the fourth day there was enough snow to make us concerned about getting out the long drive way, but while we were getting ready to go, the snow plow appeared and cleaned up the drive way for us, so we had no problems getting out. Prior to our stay at the Jewel, I sent many e-mails asking questions about the area and for recommendations, the staff
at Five Star Rentals always replied quickly and with good ideas. We were always warm, cozy, and comfortable at the Jewel. We took tons of pictures and because there is internet access at the house, we were able to download our pictures to Costco, and pick them up on our next trip into Kalispell. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed was already there (except for a second coffee pot which I brought because my sister drinks a whole pot all by herself). My girlfriend from California is planning a return trip to the Jewel with her family in the summer. I could not have had a better 60th birthday, and the Jewel was the perfect place to celebrate it." (Johnson)

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accomodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)


"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the townhouse. The weekend was perfect."

David Fulowski, Calgary,

 

 

"We loved our stay here - best vacation in a long time. Many thanks."

Patti McKendrick, Calgary, AB

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley."

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." -- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The home met and exceeded out expectations. Five Star personel were wonderful! Anything that we needed was provided and we definitely will be back." -- Jim and Mary

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!" Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

"We would love to stay here again!" -- Christie Schmidt, Olympia, WA

 

"Dear Five Star Rental Crew, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your assistance. From the second we got our keys ;) we had a blast. Bear Foot Cabin was perfection for our group of 5 + 2 four-leggers. All necessities were provided. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to be repeat customers
when we make our way up there again. I do have a minor complaint (NOT ACTUALLY): too many extra calories! The chocolates were to die for and I only shared 1 turtle! They were so delicious, that I stopped at Copperleaf to buy boxes for the house sitter, mail man, substitute teacher, and a choco-holic friend. The town was adorable, the variety of food choices was heavenly(WASABI!!!), and we found all kinds of treasures for the quirky
people in our lives. Big Mountain provided us with about every weather condition possible for the area: rain, snow, sleet, ice, ice pellets, fog,heavenly sunshine, and finally a dump of POWDER! We had a wonderful week."
Thank you again,
Brooke and Andy Devitt and friends

 

 

 

 

 

Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and friendly.
Property
The house was really, really clean, and seemed to have everything we could need. We had minor issues that have been communicated to Five Star. We had a lovely stay and the house and staff were overall great!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Woodinville, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Great team as always!
Property
A great location on the hill, quiet, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back!
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The host provided very good pre-arrival communication and instructions. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if in the area."
Property
The caboose was a unique, quaint and fun place to stay for a few nights. Thank you for sharing your place."
View Property: The Caboose
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
"I have stayed in Airbnb homes all over the world. This was easily among the best experiences my family and I had.
Property
"Irene's Lake Cabin is a dream setting by Whitefish Lake, with a picture perfect view and such a cozy and homey vibe to the entire place. It was everything we were hoping for. The home is beautifully done with an upgraded master bedroom suite with a lavish his and her sinks and huge shower and toilet facilities. The kitchen is huge, the living room is very comfortable and also has a nice flat screen TV. The deck of course makes this place really special! We grilled all days we stayed there and the view of the lake at dusk and the stars at night popping out like we have never seen before (there is almost zero light pollution once you turn the house lights off), made this a magical experience. Everything worked out just as it was described, I would love to go back there again!"
View Property: Irene`s Lake Cabin
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Super friendly team! It was so nice that they met us onsite at check in. It not only put a face with the company, it was a nice personal touch to be shown around the property to get us acclimated.
Property
Our family of four absolutely LOVED our stay at The Hut on Spoon Lake! Everything at the house was perfect, everything we needed to cook our own meals was there, the property is AMAZING, the lake and all of the toys like the canoe, kayaks, paddle board, the leveled terraces with the picnic tables, chairs and fire pit (though it was high fire risk so we didnt use it), fishing poles (we did get a license, as we fished every day), everything was perfect! Location wise, we visited both Whitefish and Kalispell which were lovely, and we loved Columbia Falls as well. We had spent the prior week hiking in Glacier, so this rental on the lake was our perfect respite of relaxation for a week at the lake. Truly, we couldnt have been happier! Thank you to the owners for sharing their lovely home with us, and thank you to Five Star Rentals for making our stay so efficient and pleasant!
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
"Great place to stay for a visit to Glacier National Park. It's about a 15 - 20 minute drive to West Glacier entrance along a beautiful scenic path, which occasionally includes wildlife (we saw three bears on our drive). The house is beautiful, with even better views. Very peaceful. Grilling out and having a drink on the patio was one of our best nights in Montana."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The only issue is that being on second floor is difficult for older adults with arthritis.
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Jewel
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Our team was wonderful! The ladies helped us tremendously in picking restaurants and activities. We have never been to Montana before and I relied on them for recommendations.. They were all so friendly and so very helpful !
Property
La Casa Montana is breathtaking! We absolutely loved it and would love to stay there again!
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and provided great information to prepare us for our stay.
Property
Excellent! We really enjoyed our stay at the Jewel. It had all of the accommodations and more. Beautiful setting nestled into the woods with daily deer sightings. Great experience.
View Property: The Jewel
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property that gives you the opportunity to be close enough to town and the national park, but also gives you privacy. We loved being able to wake up and go kayak on Blanchard Lake. The house was spacious enough for two families and it was gorgeous.
View Property: Blanchard Lake Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blanchard Lake Lodge
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall everything was great. The only negative is being a second floor unit which is difficult for older adults.
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
"Jill and her team do an amazing job managing both short term and long term rentals. I had the pleasure of renting from Five Star Rentals when my wife and I first moved to the valley. The attentiveness of the team at Five Star made it seem as though we had our own concierge service. Every issue was handled promptly and professionally." Whitefish Design Team, Johnny Neal
Underwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
We both just adored the staff in the office - so very friendly and accommodating. And helpful.
Property
We love NW Montana and we totally enjoyed the Ohana Montana. It was conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish so we had really good access to every amenity. The drive to WF Mountain was easy and short, and the drive to Blacktail Mountain was direct and relatively short as well. But the best things for me were the privacy and the views to the east - dramatic and ever changing (snow, and drifts and wind and sun). Loved our stay. Love Five Star Rentals and the job you guys do.
View Property: Ohana Montana
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property
Thank you! The Caboose is lovely. We will recommend it to friends.
View Property: The Caboose
Simi Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great as usual. You guys and Five Star are amazing! Happy Holidays!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2018
Property
We truly enjoyed our Christmas week at Blanchard Woods! The house accommodated our familys needs, expectations and tastes perfectly! Well definitely look into renting it again next time were in MT! We met the cleaning couple on our way out and want to comment on how friendly they were! Thank you and have a Happy New Year! Jane Kim and Family
View Property: Blanchard Woods
La Canada, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
I felt like I was being treated like family. I will definitely rent with Five Star again!
Property
Loved the cabin, but the access to the sleeping area was up a steep ladder and for an older person (like me) this was not ideal.
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
Earlysville, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful! Thanks for your help and making it work by adding three more days to our stay.
Property
We ate most of our dinners out on the deck. I used the grill three times. Kens comment: Really nice bed, washer, dryer, stove, kitchen utensils. When we got home after the hurricane no damage and the animals were fine, just lots of rain. Thanks again.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Havre, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks Jill, Suzy and Joyce for always making us feel so welcome. Darla
Property
We have been renting this house for three years and we absolutely love it. It always feels like coming home.
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Five Star Rentals was responsive and helpful.
Property
It was an awesome cabin- it was even better than the pictures. We had everything we needed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this property!
View Property: Bear Den Cabin
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the delicious chocolates!
Property
We loved it here... especially how secluded it is. We couldn't hear a thing besides the sound of birds and crickets. The home was immaculate and the kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent, friendly service. Quick response to the beehive and barbecue issues.
Property
Very nice property in a very convenient location. Loved being able to walk to town. Liked all the interesting furniture. Thank you for being dog-friendly!! One potential issue in the winter would be not being able to use both sides of the garage due to the ramp.
View Property: Reese`s_Retreat
Regen, DE
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
A very friendly and competent team. Thank you so much. Hope to see you next year in Montana.
Property
A nice place to spend the summer time ;-)
View Property: Blanchard Woods