Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
This is a lovely, well-built home with tons of extra touches. We loved the game room, the kitchen, the bathrooms, and the back yard. There were so many gorgeous things in the house. It was a great location and simply a house that made sense for guests.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Nice place to stay, and quick and great response time.
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Charleston, SC, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property
This house had very lovely accommodations. It instantly felt like home and we had a blast living here for the past month. Location was superb!
View Property: Whitefish_River_Roost
Whitefish , US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
I have stayed in many VRBOs and privately rented properties in Montana, Arizona, Hawaii and Oregon. This was one of easiest and best experiences I have ever had. The lease was easy to understand and Suzy was very good at answering my questions before I arrived.
Property
This was a wonderful property. The pictures and descriptions in the listing accurately reflected the interior and exterior of the house. The furnishings were comfortable and the everything was very clean. There were many positive extras (like bottled water delivery and a great dock) that made being away from home very enjoyable. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking equipment, dishes and appliances that worked well. Linens were good quality and plentiful. Thank you Suzy and Five Star.
View Property: The Lake House
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
What a Great home and close to Glacier National Park and the Flathead River. We hiked and floated the river and came back to barbecuing in the evenings.
Property
We definitely want to come back to Lazy Jp Ranch!
Columbia Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
What a Great home and close to Glacier National Park and the Flathead River. We hiked and floated the river and came back to barbecuing in the evenings.
Property
We definitely want to come back to Lazy Jp Ranch!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Antelope, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
This is our second vacation to Whitefish, and both times we used Five Star Properties to secure our rental! Extremely accommodating, super friendly and wonderful experience all around! Kudos to the whole team! The All Family from Sacramento, CA.
Property
View Property: Whitefish_River_Roost
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property
Great place to stay while visiting GNP. The view of the lake was incredible. Everything was perfect.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience cant wait to be back !!!
Property
Great experience cant wait to be back !!!
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating staff makes check-in & out a breeze!
Property
Great spot, perfect location for our stay! Had a great time there!
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property and the hut was such a cool place! Very nice and accommodating staff. It was the perfect distance between glacier park and whitefish! We used the kayaks and enjoyed the lake.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you, we had a fabulous time here at Point of Pines. Its such a spectacular place and the view is amazing!!
Property
Thank you, we had a fabulous time here at Point of Pines. Its such a spectacular place and the view is amazing!!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
Huge open house with big yard and picnic tables to enjoy the beautiful Montana summer. Our group of 12 friends stayed here and went for hikes in Glacier National Park, which was great given the drive into the park wasn't too far. We loved sitting on the front lawn having a picnic in the beautiful weather and the kitchen was well equipped so that we could cook to keep costs down. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend to others!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Costa De Caza, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Clifton, VA, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property
We love the place! So glad we made the trip considering our fear of flying during the epidemic. The guitar is a great bonus!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Zants_Landing
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property
Beautiful views! A very well stocked kitchen and clean cookware as well as a BBQ grill! Very comfortable beds; including the full size bunks! We enjoyed our escape and adventures in Glacier National, Columbia Falls, and Whitefish!
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
As always your team was great. Everything went very smooth and 5 Star goes out of it's way to have everything ready to go when we show up.Really appreciate you picking up the garbage..
Property
Outstanding as always!!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
Absolutely perfect. Great location to the parks and town. Had everything you could need.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Havre, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Susie and her crew are very helpful and wonderful to work with. They are very prompt when returning any message you leave for them. They are so willing and gracious to help you anyway they can.
Property
We have rented from five star rental for 6 years and every year it is just like coming home. Always look forward to seeing everyone. I will say you will never be disappointed with renting from this company. Than you for everything and hope to see you next year.
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Napa , US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Suzi and the team at Five Star Rentals are the best! Thank you for making our stay at the Lake House an easy and seemless process. You truly are 5 star!
Property
Staying in the Lakehouse will never dissappoint. The property is located directly on Whitefish Lake on a quiet street. The views of the lake with the backdrop of the mountains behind are absolutely stunning. The house itself is decorated nicely, very comfortable and offers all amenities anyone could need. We look forward to returning!
View Property: The Lake House
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Welcoming, very pleasant and accommodating!
Property
The view was to die for!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks for the sweet home.
Property
Thanks for the sweet home.
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
"Thank you so much! We loved staying in this incredible home and had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Montana. This house is perfectly tucked away in a forested meadow. An incredibly stylish cabin with an ideal layout for our multi-generational family gathering. It had a well appointed kitchen, comfy beds and space for everyone to spread out. Located a 10 minute drive from Downtown Whitefish and about 40 minutes from Glacier National Park, there is no shortage of things to do!! We will be back."
Property
"Thank you so much! We loved staying in this incredible home and had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Montana. This house is perfectly tucked away in a forested meadow. An incredibly stylish cabin with an ideal layout for our multi-generational family gathering. It had a well appointed kitchen, comfy beds and space for everyone to spread out. Located a 10 minute drive from Downtown Whitefish and about 40 minutes from Glacier National Park, there is no shortage of things to do!! We will be back."
View Property: Blanchard Woods