Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks for the sweet home.
Property
Thanks for the sweet home.
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
"Thank you so much! We loved staying in this incredible home and had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Montana. This house is perfectly tucked away in a forested meadow. An incredibly stylish cabin with an ideal layout for our multi-generational family gathering. It had a well appointed kitchen, comfy beds and space for everyone to spread out. Located a 10 minute drive from Downtown Whitefish and about 40 minutes from Glacier National Park, there is no shortage of things to do!! We will be back."
Property
"Thank you so much! We loved staying in this incredible home and had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Montana. This house is perfectly tucked away in a forested meadow. An incredibly stylish cabin with an ideal layout for our multi-generational family gathering. It had a well appointed kitchen, comfy beds and space for everyone to spread out. Located a 10 minute drive from Downtown Whitefish and about 40 minutes from Glacier National Park, there is no shortage of things to do!! We will be back."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
House was wonderful! Exceeded our expectations.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you! The home and yard were beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Property
Thank you! The home and yard were beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay!!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: May 6, 2020
Property Manager
Montana Lakes Escape! Excellent Service! Suzy is great to work with, Five Stars!
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was great. We had the best time! The house is gorgeous and Very Clean.
Property
Everything was great. We had the best time! The house is gorgeous and Very Clean.
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Havre, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Jill ,Susie and Joyce are the best and they are the ultimate professionals. They bend over backwards to accommodate all your needs. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for rentals.
Property
We have been renting the same property from Five Star Rentals for the last four years and plan on coming back next year. It is like coming home for us when we come to Whitefish and all the crew at Five Star Rentals I recommend them to everyone. Thank you. And we will see you again in 2020
View Property: Tweets_Suite
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything about the condo was great. It got better the longer we stayed as new signage went up in the complex to identify our location for delivery of food. The staff were responsive and helpful at all times.
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and friendly.
Property
The house was really, really clean, and seemed to have everything we could need. We had minor issues that have been communicated to Five Star. We had a lovely stay and the house and staff were overall great!
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Woodinville, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019
Property Manager
Great team as always!
Property
A great location on the hill, quiet, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back!
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The host provided very good pre-arrival communication and instructions. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if in the area."
Property
The caboose was a unique, quaint and fun place to stay for a few nights. Thank you for sharing your place."
View Property: The Caboose
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
"I have stayed in Airbnb homes all over the world. This was easily among the best experiences my family and I had.
Property
"Irene's Lake Cabin is a dream setting by Whitefish Lake, with a picture perfect view and such a cozy and homey vibe to the entire place. It was everything we were hoping for. The home is beautifully done with an upgraded master bedroom suite with a lavish his and her sinks and huge shower and toilet facilities. The kitchen is huge, the living room is very comfortable and also has a nice flat screen TV. The deck of course makes this place really special! We grilled all days we stayed there and the view of the lake at dusk and the stars at night popping out like we have never seen before (there is almost zero light pollution once you turn the house lights off), made this a magical experience. Everything worked out just as it was described, I would love to go back there again!"
View Property: Irene`s Lake Cabin
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Super friendly team! It was so nice that they met us onsite at check in. It not only put a face with the company, it was a nice personal touch to be shown around the property to get us acclimated.
Property
Our family of four absolutely LOVED our stay at The Hut on Spoon Lake! Everything at the house was perfect, everything we needed to cook our own meals was there, the property is AMAZING, the lake and all of the toys like the canoe, kayaks, paddle board, the leveled terraces with the picnic tables, chairs and fire pit (though it was high fire risk so we didnt use it), fishing poles (we did get a license, as we fished every day), everything was perfect! Location wise, we visited both Whitefish and Kalispell which were lovely, and we loved Columbia Falls as well. We had spent the prior week hiking in Glacier, so this rental on the lake was our perfect respite of relaxation for a week at the lake. Truly, we couldnt have been happier! Thank you to the owners for sharing their lovely home with us, and thank you to Five Star Rentals for making our stay so efficient and pleasant!
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
"Great place to stay for a visit to Glacier National Park. It's about a 15 - 20 minute drive to West Glacier entrance along a beautiful scenic path, which occasionally includes wildlife (we saw three bears on our drive). The house is beautiful, with even better views. Very peaceful. Grilling out and having a drink on the patio was one of our best nights in Montana."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The only issue is that being on second floor is difficult for older adults with arthritis.
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Jewel
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Our team was wonderful! The ladies helped us tremendously in picking restaurants and activities. We have never been to Montana before and I relied on them for recommendations.. They were all so friendly and so very helpful !
Property
La Casa Montana is breathtaking! We absolutely loved it and would love to stay there again!
View Property: La-Casa-Montana
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and provided great information to prepare us for our stay.
Property
Excellent! We really enjoyed our stay at the Jewel. It had all of the accommodations and more. Beautiful setting nestled into the woods with daily deer sightings. Great experience.
View Property: The Jewel
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property that gives you the opportunity to be close enough to town and the national park, but also gives you privacy. We loved being able to wake up and go kayak on Blanchard Lake. The house was spacious enough for two families and it was gorgeous.
View Property: Blanchard Lake Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blanchard Lake Lodge
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall everything was great. The only negative is being a second floor unit which is difficult for older adults.
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
"Jill and her team do an amazing job managing both short term and long term rentals. I had the pleasure of renting from Five Star Rentals when my wife and I first moved to the valley. The attentiveness of the team at Five Star made it seem as though we had our own concierge service. Every issue was handled promptly and professionally." Whitefish Design Team, Johnny Neal
Underwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
We both just adored the staff in the office - so very friendly and accommodating. And helpful.
Property
We love NW Montana and we totally enjoyed the Ohana Montana. It was conveniently located between Kalispell and Whitefish so we had really good access to every amenity. The drive to WF Mountain was easy and short, and the drive to Blacktail Mountain was direct and relatively short as well. But the best things for me were the privacy and the views to the east - dramatic and ever changing (snow, and drifts and wind and sun). Loved our stay. Love Five Star Rentals and the job you guys do.
View Property: Ohana Montana
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property
Thank you! The Caboose is lovely. We will recommend it to friends.
View Property: The Caboose
Simi Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great as usual. You guys and Five Star are amazing! Happy Holidays!
View Property: LazyJPRanch