Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024
Property
The place was great!!
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024
Property
House was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024
Property Manager
Everyone at 5 Star is 5 Star in my book.
Property
Great time. Super location. Lots of fun on the lake and hiking.
View Property: Point_of_Pines
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024
Property
We had so much space, kids did not disturb those who went to bed early. Kitchen was large enough for six adults to work together. Mornings were a dream with deer walking across the property. Loved it.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024
Property
Point of Pines is very comfortable, the view is gorgeous, and the fireplace is super cozy. I enjoyed watching birds off the deck and sitting in the early spring sunshine when it was nice and reading by the fireplace when it was cold (mid-April). I'd definitely go back!
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024
Property Manager
Suzy and Kassidy were awesome to work with. Answered all my questions and were very responsive.
Property
2nd time staying at the Mountain View Town Home. Love the location and the home is perfect for my family. Easy drive to the slopes and even better drive to town! Spacious and comfortable home. Kitchen well equipped, we cooked a lot of meals. Love the view of the mountain!
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023
Property
Great place to stay! We enjoyed our stay very much! The place was as pictured and better. Beautiful front area - we made fires, looked at stars, our kids played on the rocks and by the lake, we used the kayaks a couple of times. We saw rabbits and deer in the yard a couple times. The lake is beautiful, it's very peaceful all around. We really loved it. Bed is very comfortable, kitchen had all the utensils we needed, we made breakfast and dinner almost every day! There are plenty of board games. We were very comfortable and happy here and were sad to leave. I would definitely stay again!
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
McKinney T, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Loved propertys convenience to everything in Whitefish and place was everything we could have asked for.
View Property: Woodside Place
Superior, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2023
Property Manager
Suzy has become a friend through the years, and both she and her team are simply wonderful to work with. They are attentive to any requests one might have.
Property
The property was spotless upon arrival. My stay just wasnt long enough!
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
New York City, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2023
Property Manager
We are very appreciative of Suzy and Kassidy and their professionalism and prompt attention to address and questions.
Property
The home is lovely and exactly as the pictures represented on website. The home was very well appointed and the decor was classy and reflective of the mountain environment. The views from the deck were breathtaking. The home was spotless and many nice, small touches surprised us upon arrival.
View Property: Lion Mountain Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023
Property Manager
The host is great. We got clear instructions prior to arrival and was accessible throughout our stay.
Property
The property was very well equipped. This property couldn't be in a better location for someone who enjoys nature and is looking for a quite place with a beautiful view of a lake. We definitely enjoy water activities. It is not only located in a beautiful private location, but it is easy to get to Glacier park, grocery store, restaurants. Definitely recommend to my friends and family to stay here.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023
Property
A great place to stay when visiting Glacier NP! Only a few minutes from the West Glacier park entrance, and a great space to relax, cook, and enjoy the hot tub after a day of hiking. The property and area is beautiful, the house is clean, and looks just like the pictures.
View Property: Belton Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2023
Property
The property was amazing and working with Five Star Rentals was easy as they are quick to respond. Suzy gave local recommendations for us as it was our first time to the area. The house is beautiful and spacious. We had a family of nine and there was more than enough room for us all. The property is secluded but has easy access to Kalispell, Whitefish and is less than 30 minutes from the West Glacier entrance. 24 hour gas and grocery are around the corner.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
Property
The house was very clean and matched the description. We had a wonderful stay. Hosts were in communication with us if we had any issues - which we did not. Great location very close to Glacier National Park, making it easy to get to the park early in the hot day. Hot tub was great after long days of hiking.
View Property: Belton Retreat
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
Property
Great unit. Clean and cozy.
View Property: Monterra Getaway
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2023
Property
Great location, quiet property, convenient to Glacier NP. Well-equipped, clean and comfortable.
View Property: Belton Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2023
Property
Great place to stay. Everything is as advertised. Close to activities and Going to the Sun Road park entrance.
View Property: Belton Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2023
Property
Came for music festival with some friends, was the perfect relaxing house after a long day. Good location and responsive helpful hosts.
View Property: Blanchard Woods
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2023
Property
Awesome condo. Had great space for our family.
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
Elko, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2023
Property Manager
Suzy and her team were very helpful meeting our family needs
Property
Perfect central location very quiet neighborhood
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
Ponoka, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2023
Property Manager
Suzy was excellent to work with. Responded to voicemails in a timely manner during booking and checkout process.
Property
This was our 5th time our group of 10 staying at the Lazy JP Ranch. Excellent place to stay during our week long ski trip. Great location close to Whitefish and Kalispel.
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022
Property
"The home was perfect as well as the services. Nothing was needed as the house was fully furnished."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022
Property Manager
The team was friendly and responsive - highly recommend.
Property
Loved the rental. Was perfect for our needs.
View Property: Monterra Moment
Parkville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
Suzy was great to work with, she responded quickly to my requests for additional information when we were looking for a home to rent. Suzy was very helpful throughout the process, responding to our many questions during our stay.
Property
Our stay at JP Ranch was great! This beautiful and well maintained home was perfect. There was plenty of room for our group.
View Property: LazyJPRanch