Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed: Oct 31, 2021
Property
"The house fit our needs for the past 6 weeks and we enjoyed staying here!"
View Property: Mountain_View_Townhouse
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property
"Awesome place to stay with a group. Was perfect for us and very comfortable. Furnishings and dcor was fantastic. We highly recommend staying at Lazy JP."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful if I had a question it was answered within a day. Thank you
Property
The hut was homey and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and exploring Montana. Will stay again, if I ever return.
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
"You guys are doing a great job! Next time I come to Montana I'm booking directly with Five Star Rentals."
Property
"Fantastic in every way! The house is amazing, the views are heavenly, and the location can't be beat. Close enough to Glacier for easy access but private enough to feel remote. I've seen deer many times, but I've never seen them comfortable enough to play chase with each other around a pond. Off the charts relaxing!"
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property
"The Point of Pines vacation home on Whitefish lake was a wonderful place to stay. The main home was perfect for our group and offered amazing views of the lake and the surrounding mountains. It was very well equipped for our stay since we cooked several meals in the home and on the BBQ. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay. We also used the rustic log cabin. It was very functional and takes you back in time with the antique furniture and appliances. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever make a return trip to the Flathead Valley we would seriously consider staying here again."
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2021
Property Manager
Always a great experience!!
Property
Great summer again !!
View Property: Birch Point Beach House
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Great place very close to Glacier National Park with everything you could need for a really enjoyable time. Lake is beautiful, surroundings are quiet, and the Hut is well equipped. Would rent again!"
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Spectacular base for our family week exploring Glacier and Whitefish. Enjoyed all the games indoors and out as well as the relaxing front and back porches for morning coffee and evening grills. Kitchen is well appointed with all the appliances needed to feed the crew. Loved the Lazy JP!!"
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We enjoyed staying in this beautiful house and seeing the animals that came to visit everyday. The house is as a convenient location to the park and nearby towns. It has everything one might need."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We had a wonderful stay. The house and all the amenities were perfect."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
"Amazing view! About 20 minutes to get into glacier. Very secluded. We loved our stay and would stay there again."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property
"Big house with lots of beds perfect for a big family group. 20 mins to West Glacier gate. Spacious property with running creek and beautiful views."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"This home was perfect. We didn't even leave to eat dinner. We just got take out and brought it back. Our toddler especially loved the hidden play room!! We had deer visit daily and loved sitting on the back porch to watch the stars. Top notch kitchen, family room, bathrooms, laundry room, and bedding. Easily accommodated 6 adults and two car garage was a bonus. Location was 30-35 minutes from west park entrance. Closer than most other Whitefish options. Overall this is the fourth location our family has stayed in West Glacier and by far the best! Thank you for sharing your home with us!"
View Property: Blanchard Woods
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"We LOVED your condo and felt at home here. We had a wonderful time on the mountain and in Glacier. Thanks for sharing your condo."
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"The location was the best part of this Airbnb. Minutes from the skiing trails, it is an ideal spot for those skiing and snowboarding! Even in the summer when we went, we were super close to summer activities such as ziplining and biking. The patio was great equipped w a BBQ grill to enjoy the summer nights and sunrises."
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Clackamas, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Suzy was very responsive when I had questions! Very knowledgeable of the area.
Property
House was very comfortable and clean. Everything that was there was very nice!
View Property: Belton Retreat
Gold Canyon, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Glacier Peek at Monterra
Clackamas, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property
"The house is beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the house so much, thank you!"
View Property: Belton Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property
Beautiful spot with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend and will likely book again!
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property
"Beautiful spot with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend and will likely book again!"
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was friendly, responsive and always accommodating.
Property
Property is 5-Star. Home is fully equipped and large enough for large families to have their space. We couldn't have picked a better home to stay.
View Property: LazyJPRanch