Guest Reviews

"This house was wonderful. We felt like guests rather than renters. It was a wonderful week!"-- (Lazy JP Ranch) Nancy Wunderlich, North Potomac, MD

 

"Thanks for providing such a fabulous on-the-hill vacation spot." (LaCasa Montana)-- Nancy Engbloom, Calgary, AB

 

"We had such a wonderful time in Montana. Thank you for setting us up in the lovely house on the lake, and your guidance to the town of Whitefish. You live in a beautiful part of the country. We hope to be able to visit again some time." -- (Point of Pines) Lisa Madden, Mokena, IL

 

"We enjoyed our stay very much here. The customer service through Five Star was superior - thanks to Jill and Team." (Whitefish River Roost)-- Cindy Hutto, Alabama

 

"This is the second time we have rented the home (The Jewel) and obviously enjoyed it thoroughly the first time. It was perfect for the eight of us who stayed there and everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure to work with Five Star Rentals and they have been more than accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone." (Smith)
 

"Everything was perfect! We could not have asked for a more convenient and comfortable home." (Conductor's Condo) -- Catherine Gilbert

 

"We had a blast and would definitely return!" -- (Mountain View Townhouse) Wendy O'Connor, Calgary, AB

 

"Very comfortable home -- we loved our week away in the Montana valley." (Lazy JP Ranch) –

Angie Patterson, Calgary, AB

 

"Great house and location!! Would definitely rent this house again." (Lazy JP Ranch)-- Nancy Branigan, Ross, CA

 

"Christmas candy, cookies, poinsettias, and table centerpiece made us feel very welcome. Very warm and relaxing house and it was a great spot for our family holiday. Surpassed our expectations! We hope to come back!" -- (Zant's Landing) Sue Neisingh, Rockland, ME

 

"The accommodations were great. Lake is very nice. We had a great time. Thank you. Best vacation house possible!"  (The Lakehouse) Nancy Harding, Rumson, NJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property
"Awesome place to stay with a group. Was perfect for us and very comfortable. Furnishings and dcor was fantastic. We highly recommend staying at Lazy JP."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
"You guys are doing a great job! Next time I come to Montana I'm booking directly with Five Star Rentals."
Property
"Fantastic in every way! The house is amazing, the views are heavenly, and the location can't be beat. Close enough to Glacier for easy access but private enough to feel remote. I've seen deer many times, but I've never seen them comfortable enough to play chase with each other around a pond. Off the charts relaxing!"
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property
"The Point of Pines vacation home on Whitefish lake was a wonderful place to stay. The main home was perfect for our group and offered amazing views of the lake and the surrounding mountains. It was very well equipped for our stay since we cooked several meals in the home and on the BBQ. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay. We also used the rustic log cabin. It was very functional and takes you back in time with the antique furniture and appliances. We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever make a return trip to the Flathead Valley we would seriously consider staying here again."
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Great place very close to Glacier National Park with everything you could need for a really enjoyable time. Lake is beautiful, surroundings are quiet, and the Hut is well equipped. Would rent again!"
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property
"Spectacular base for our family week exploring Glacier and Whitefish. Enjoyed all the games indoors and out as well as the relaxing front and back porches for morning coffee and evening grills. Kitchen is well appointed with all the appliances needed to feed the crew. Loved the Lazy JP!!"
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We enjoyed staying in this beautiful house and seeing the animals that came to visit everyday. The house is as a convenient location to the park and nearby towns. It has everything one might need."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property
"We had a wonderful stay. The house and all the amenities were perfect."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
"Amazing view! About 20 minutes to get into glacier. Very secluded. We loved our stay and would stay there again."
View Property: Majestic View Haven
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property
"Big house with lots of beds perfect for a big family group. 20 mins to West Glacier gate. Spacious property with running creek and beautiful views."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"This home was perfect. We didn't even leave to eat dinner. We just got take out and brought it back. Our toddler especially loved the hidden play room!! We had deer visit daily and loved sitting on the back porch to watch the stars. Top notch kitchen, family room, bathrooms, laundry room, and bedding. Easily accommodated 6 adults and two car garage was a bonus. Location was 30-35 minutes from west park entrance. Closer than most other Whitefish options. Overall this is the fourth location our family has stayed in West Glacier and by far the best! Thank you for sharing your home with us!"
View Property: Blanchard Woods
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"We LOVED your condo and felt at home here. We had a wonderful time on the mountain and in Glacier. Thanks for sharing your condo."
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property
"The location was the best part of this Airbnb. Minutes from the skiing trails, it is an ideal spot for those skiing and snowboarding! Even in the summer when we went, we were super close to summer activities such as ziplining and biking. The patio was great equipped w a BBQ grill to enjoy the summer nights and sunrises."
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Clackamas, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property
"The house is beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the house so much, thank you!"
View Property: Belton Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property
Beautiful spot with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend and will likely book again!
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property
"Beautiful spot with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend and will likely book again!"
View Property: Mountain Rifugio
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
"Loved everything, will definitely be back!"
Property
"What a great place. loved the tiered yard, lake, and comfortable place to enjoy!"
View Property: The Hut at Spoon Lake
Havre, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property
"We are glad to be back and it feels like home. I love the new upgrades and it is always so clean. Thanks for all you do Suzy!"
View Property: Tweets_Suite
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property
"This is a wonderful home. Close to the Park. Lots of room to spread out. Great for large groups."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property
"Beautiful home, beautiful area. My husband and I came to Montana for our elopement at Glacier National Park and used this house as the location for our first look and to stay with our family. It's a gorgeous house and has everything you need, including lots of little extras that make your stay more comfortable and easy. We saw deer in the backyard every day and evening and loved making use of the fire pit and patio table. This would be an awesome place to stay in the summer or winter and it is well situated in Whitefish to the downtown, to Glacier National Park, or to Kalispell. We would definitely come back to this house for another stay. I definitely recommend this place if you are looking to stay in the Whitefish or Kalispell area!!"
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property
"Absolutely spectacular place to stay. The view is breathtaking and the house is right there alongside it. Big yard with lots of room for activities and the inside is just as nice. My friends and I had a wonderful time."
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property
'This house is amazing. Location was perfect just minutes from Whitefish downtown and close to West Entrance of Glacier Park. It was very spacious. We enjoyed cooking on the small charcoal grill and taking a bath after long hikes. The house was also crisp and clean and high ceilings and unique modern rustic touch. We saw deer, birds and butterflies in the yard and even a bear came to say hello one evening! The house is fully equipped for several couples or family to have a wonderful trip. I would 100% stay again."
View Property: Blanchard Woods
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property
"Great rustic cabin on Whitefish lake - beautiful views! We took a family trip to Glacier and this cabin worked great for our group. Plenty of space, different hang out areas, and we did bonfires almost every night! We'd recommend to future travelers!"
View Property: Point_of_Pines
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property Manager
"We hope to stay again sometime in the future, and in the meantime will recommend to our out of town guests that they work with you and your team for all their rental and management needs. Thanks for taking great care of us!
Property
"It's been an absolute joy to stay at 716 Birch Point, truly a very special property and was the perfect place to get situated in the valley."
View Property: Annie`s River Place
Whitefish, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021
Property Manager
"Check in and ease of accommodations were wonderful and always pleasant!"
Property
"This place is everything!! The views are wonderful, along with all the outdoor space you get. The kitchen was well stocked for all kinds of cooking to be done, and enough utensils and plates for a large group. The beds were comfortable and clean. The location is within 30 minutes of everything we were looking to do. The communication with the host before our trip was always prompt and as accommodating as possible. We loved our time here!! We hope to be back soon. Our guys loved the man cave area!"
View Property: LazyJPRanch
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property
"We really enjoyed our stay! The views from the home are gorgeous. Thank you, we had a great time."
View Property: Point_of_Pines